Become a fan on Facebook Follow on Twitter


2009.07.21 - News Editor

I ended 2nd today, after a great first stage her in Thüringen. I suffered through the whole race and didn’t feel good once. Maybe a good sign that I ended on the podium and that everyone else must have felt the same. Marianne Vos is strong and won, so now its up to her and her team to control. I will try to attack her when the good legs returns and the “holyday legs” have left my body. Just need some more racing to once again adapt to racing speed and all the suffering. Think my training mates back home in Norway need to kick my ass more and stop been that nice…

The race was fun and everyone raced offensive and with a lot of attacking. I went away at 4k to go with 3 others, but the peleton caught us on the final 2k and I ended up to far down before the sprint.

Look forward to more hard days, as I got good memories from last year.

You can follow the race live on the organizers liveticker her , or  race website and Cyclingnews.


Full Results
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) DSB Bank – Nederland Bloeit 1:59:44  
2 Emma Johansson (Swe) Red Sun Cycling Team    
3 Rasa Leleivyte (Ltu) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi    
4 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team Columbia Highroad Women    
5 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervélo Test Team    
6 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung 0:00:04  
7 Tania Belvederesi (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu-Colnago    
8 Linda Villumsen Serup (Den) Team Columbia Highroad Women    
9 Andrea Bosman (Ned) Netherlands National Team 0:00:10  
10 Eleonora Patuzzo (Ita) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi    
11 Eva Lechner (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu-Colnago    
12 Luisa Tamanini (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi    
13 Nicole Cooke (GBr) Vision 1 Racing    
14 Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi    
15 Monica Holler (Swe) Bigla Cycling Team    
16 Inga Cilvinaite (Ltu) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi    
17 Angela Hennig (Ger) DSB Bank – Nederland Bloeit    
18 Aurore Verhoeven (Fra) Vision 1 Racing    
19 Noemi Cantele (Ita) Bigla Cycling Team    
20 Petra Dijkman (Ned) Red Sun Cycling Team    
21 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Vision 1 Racing    
22 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Team Flexpoint    
23 Susanne Ljungskog (Swe) Team Flexpoint



General classification after stage 1
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) DSB Bank – Nederland Bloeit 1:59:32  
2 Emma Johansson (Swe) Red Sun Cycling Team 0:00:06  
3 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervélo Test Team 0:00:07  
4 Rasa Leleivyte (Ltu) Safi-Pasta Zara Titanedi 0:00:08  
5 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team Columbia Highroad Women 0:00:12  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Name: Emma Karolina Johansson.

Profession: Cyclist

Born: 23 Sep 1983, Sollefteå, Sweden.

Team: Wiggle High5

Follow on Twitter



Sign up to the newsletter to get regular updates

© 2017 Emma Johansson